HOTEL

Your place to relax

Enjoy relaxing days at the Bad Schmiedeberg Spa Hotel. The idyllic location, untouched by traffic noise, will make this possible for you. This is where you can find peace and tranquillity and relax during the soothing treatments. Feel at home in one of our 35 comfortably furnished rooms, which are all accessible by lift. Each room is provided with a desk, safe, flat-screen television, telephone and free WiFi as well as a bathroom with shower, toilet and hair dryer.

Pure relaxation

Take advantage of the idyllic location and tranquillity at the Bad Schmiedeberg Spa Hotel to the benefit of your health and regeneration. Allow yourself to be pampered in our own wellness and massage room with aroma massages, classical massages or relaxing massages. Recuperative physical therapy, individualized rehabilitative exercises, ultrasound treatments or muscle relaxation via electrical impulses can also be carried out here.

Culinary delights

Every day we prepare an abundant breakfast and dinner buffet with a great variety of choices. When you book full board, you will be taking your lunch in the restaurant of the art-nouveau Kurhaus (spa building). On certain evenings, there might be special selections such as additional culinary delicacies, theme-oriented buffets and grilled dishes. Healthy and revitalising nutritional choices as well as house-made herbal cocktails round off the gourmet selection of the spa hotel. Of course, we can also provide food for special diets such as diabetic diets, vegetarian and allergen-free diets, and lactose, or gluten-free foods if given advance notification.

Whether summer and winter

Enjoy warm summer days on our sunbathing lawn with sun loungers or relax on the small terrace at the pond, perhaps after enjoying an excursion day. In the colder seasons, you can enjoy cosy evenings with board games in the dining and common room of the establishment.

Just lean back and relax

The spa centre of Bad Schmiedeberg is well worth seeing with its art nouveau Kurhaus (spa building) and its promenade street – all accessible from the hotel within a few minutes on foot. This is also where you will find the Kurmittelhaus (central spa building) as well as the Kneipp Therapy Centre in which you can receive numerous therapeutic treatments. In addition, you can discover the historic spa park where you can just lean back and relax. From Monday to Friday, the spa hotel also offers its guests an environmentally friendly shuttle service to the treatment centre. Please take note of the shuttle schedule. (Schedule in PDF format).

Enjoy the natural surroundings

The magnificent view of the natural surroundings will make you feel like taking long walks and excursions to the historic spa park (with its monument to cyclists), throughout the forested surroundings, the Düben Heath Nature Park as well as to additional sights worth visiting such as the Garden Kingdom in Dessau-Wörlitz, the Renaissance city of Torgau or Lutherstadt Wittenberg. Due to its geographical location, the spa hotel is an ideal starting point for a variety of activities, hikes and cycling trips throughout the lovely landscape.

SURROUNDINGS

SPA CENTRE

The spa centre with its therapeutic mud, mineral and Kneipp therapy treatments is embedded within an idyllic park and landscaped area.

more

SPA PARK & REMEDIES

For decades, the historic Bad Schmiedeberg spa park has been an important area for spa life in the town.

more

SURROUNDINGS AND LEISURE TIME

There are a great number of excursions you can take, such as to the Düben Heath Nature Park, the historic spa park or the landscapes of the moor and the lakes.

more

SERVICE

  • Free parking directly at the hotel
  • Free parking at the spa centre
  • Free use of the indoor swimming pool in the Kurmittelhaus (central spa building)
  • Secure storage for your own bicycle
  • Bicycle rental*
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry service*
  • Environmentally friendly shuttle service – free to the Kurmittelhaus (central spa building)
  • Free pick-up service to/from the Bad Schmiedeberg railway station
  • Pick-up service to/from your door – Berlin, Halle, Leipzig*

* for a fee

CERTIFICATIONS

This spa hotel was awarded the seal from the initiative Service-Qualität Deutschland with the highest grade of III.

QM Zertifizierung

The successful certification according to DIN EN ISO 9001:2015 ensures a consistently high quality of the products and services of the Eisenmoorbad-Schmiedeberg-Kur-GmbH.

HOTEL

Bei uns kommen Sie zur Ruhe

Erleben Sie erholsame Tage im Kurhotel Bad Schmiedeberg. Die idyllische und vom Straßenverkehr unberührte Lage macht es Ihnen möglich. Bei uns kommen Sie zur Ruhe und entspannen bei wohltuenden Anwendungen. Fühlen Sie sich wohl in einem der 35 gemütlich eingerichteten Zimmern, die auch über einen Fahrstuhl erreichbar sind. Die Zimmer verfügen über einen Schreibtisch, Safe, Flachbild-TV, Telefon und kostenfreiem WLAN sowie über ein Bad mit Dusche, WC und Fön,

Erholung pur

Nutzen Sie die Idylle und Ruhe im Kurhotel Bad Schmiedeberg gezielt für Ihre Gesundheit und Erholung. Lassen Sie sich im hauseigenen Wellness- und Massageraum verwöhnen mit Aromamassagen, Klassischen Massagen oder Relaxmassagen. Auch Manuell Therapie, Einzelgymnastik, Ultraschall-Anwendung oder Muskelentspannung mittels Strom können Sie hier erhalten.

Kulinarische Köstlichkeiten

Unseren Gästen wird täglich ein reichhaltiges sowie abwechslungsreiches Frühstück- und Abendbuffet zubereitet. Bei Buchung von Vollpension nehmen Sie das Mittagessen im Restaurant des Jugendstil-Kurhauses ein. An ausgewählten Abenden, beispielsweise im Rahmen besonderer Arrangements, gibt es weitere kulinarische Köstlichkeiten, Themen-Büffets und Grillvariationen. Gesunde und vitalisierende Ernährung sowie hausgemachte Kräuter-Cocktails runden das Angebot an Gaumenfreuden im Kurhotel ab. Mit Bitte um Voranmeldung erhalten Sie auf Wunsch selbstverständlich Diabetikerkost, vegetarische und allergenfreie Speisen, wie laktose- oder glutenfreie Lebensmittel.

Ob Sommer oder Winter

Genießen Sie bei uns laue Sommertage auf der Liegewiese mit Sonnenliegen oder entspannen Sie auf der kleinen Terrasse am Teich, beispielsweise nach einem gelungenen Ausflugstag. In der kälteren Jahreszeit bieten sich auch gemütliche Abende mit Gesellschaftsspielen im Speise- und Aufenthaltsraum des Hauses an.

Seele baumeln lassen

Das sehenswerte Kurzentrum von Bad Schmiedeberg mit Jugendstil-Kurhaus und der Kurpromenade ist vom Hotel in wenigen Gehminuten zu erreichen. Hier finden Sie ebenso das Kurmittelhaus sowie das Kneipp-Therapiezentrum, in denen Sie weitere zahlreiche therapeutische Anwendungen erhalten. Darüber hinaus können Sie den historischen Kurpark entdecken und die Seele baumeln lassen. Das Kurhotel bietet seinen Gästen werktags auch einen umweltfreundlichen Shuttle-Transfer zu den Anwendungen im Kurzentrum an. Bitte beachten Sie unsere Shuttle-Zeiten (Fahrplan als PDF-Datei).

Lust auf Natur

Der herrliche Blick in die Natur macht Lust auf Spaziergänge und Ausflüge zum historischen Kurpark mit Radfahrer-Denkmal, in die waldreiche Umgebung, den Naturpark Dübener Heide und zu weiteren Sehenswürdigkeiten, wie dem Gartenreich Dessau-Wörlitz, der Renaissancestadt Torgau oder in die Lutherstadt Wittenberg. Aufgrund der geographischen Lage ist das Kurhotel ein idealer Ausgangspunkt für zahlreiche Unternehmungen, Wanderungen und Fahrradtouren in die sehenswerte Landschaft.

UMGEBUNG

KURZENTRUM

Das Kurzentrum des Moor-, Mineral- und Kneippheilbades ist in idyllische Park- und Grünanlagen eingebettet.

mehr erfahren

KURPARK & HEILMITTEL

Der historische Kurpark Bad Schmiedeberg ist seit vielen Jahrzehnten ein wichtiger Bereich des Kurlebens der Stadt.

mehr erfahren

UMGEBUNG & FREIZEIT

Es gibt zahlreiche sehenswerte Ausflugsziele, wie den Naturpark Dübener Heide, der historische Kurpark, die Moor- und Seenlandshaften.

mehr erfahren

SERVICE

- Kostenfreie Parkplätze direkt am Hotel
- Gebührenfreies Parken im Kurzentrum
- Nutzung des Hallenbades im Kurmittelhaus
- Unterstellmöglichkeit für Ihr eigenes Rad

- Ausleihe von Fahrrädern*
- Kostenfreies WLAN
- Wäscheservice*

Download Flyer Radverleih

- Umweltfreundlicher Shuttle-Service, gebührenfrei zum Kurmittelhaus
- Kostenfreier Abhol- und Bringeservice vom/zum Bahnhof Bad Schmiedeberg
- Haustürabholung per Direktransfer von Berlin, Halle, Leipzig*

Download Shuttle-Zeiten

* kostenpflichtig

ZERTIFIZIERUNGEN

Das Kurhotel wurde mit dem Siegel der Initiative Service-Qualität Deutschland in der höchsten Stufe III ausgezeichnet.

QM Zertifizierung

Mit der erfolgreichen Zertifizierung nach DIN EN ISO 9001:2015 wird eine gleichbleibend hohe Qualität der Produkte und Dienstleistung der Eisenmoorbad Bad Schmiedeberg-Kur-GmbH sichergestellt.